E-Books
Chemistry by ISBN: 9780730311058Publication Date: 2015Provides an overall mix of content, including organic, inorganic and physical chemistry.
Organic Chemistry by ISBN: 9781305080485Publication Date: 2015A comprehensive, authoritative, and clear guide to organic chemistry, containing many problems and examples.
Chemistry: understanding substance and matter by ISBN: 9781622754168Publication Date: 2014This book covers the history of chemistry and an overview of introductory chemistry concepts, including chemical and volumetric analysis, atomic theory, gravitation, elements and the periodic table, chemical reactions and formulas, and organic and inorganic compounds and bonds.
E-Book Databases
- CSIRO eBook collectionCSIRO Publishing covers a wide range of disciplines.
- ProQuest Ebook CentralLarge multidisciplinary database containing a wide range of ebooks. It includes topics such as zoology and animal science.
- Taylor and Francis eBooksCollection of e-books published by Taylor & Francis covering a broad range of chemistry texts.
- Royal Society of Chemistry eBooksRoyal Society of Chemistry e-books cover the subject areas of biology, biophysics, chemical science, materials, medicinal drug discovery and physics.
- American Chemical Society Symposium SeriesACS Symposium Series contains books developed from the ACS technical divisions' symposia. The series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry and materials.
Licensing information: Please read what you can and can't do with each resource in the A-Z Databases under 'License Information'. Queries can be sent to the Publisher Licensing Consultant.
Chemistry Tools
- Merck Index OnlineMerck Index Online is a source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals with monographs on single substances or groups of related compounds. The information is of significance in research, commerce and environmental impact. Users can perform simple searches, construct complex multi-parameter searches, and search by chemical structure.
- MarvinSketchMarvinSketch features an extensive set of functionalities to enable the fast and accurate drawing of chemical compounds, reactions, Markush structures and query molecules. It is free for individual, academic and non-commercial use.