Library Resource Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z

A
Accounting
by Business and Law Library - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, ebooks, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.

Agricultural and Rural Health
by Health Library - Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
This guide provides access to a range of useful resources to assist with studies in agricultural, rural and regional health.

Anthropology
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Dec 20, 2011
Key Resources


Aquaculture
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
Key Resources

Architecture
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated May 4, 2012
Key Resources


Arts Education
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Apr 29, 2012

Associate Degree
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Full Text resources for 1st year studies

Australian Indigenous Studies
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Nov 6, 2011
Key Resources

Australian Studies
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Nov 6, 2011
Key Resources

B
Biological Science
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
Key Resources

Biotechnology
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
Key resources

C
Careers
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Library resources to support careers, and links to Careers dept.

Chemistry
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
Key Resources

Children's Literature
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Key Resources

Companies and Industries
by Business and Law Library - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Key Resources


Country Information
by Business and Law Library - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Key Resources

Creative Arts
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Nov 6, 2011
Key Resources

Creative Enterprise
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Mar 8, 2012

Criminology
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
Key Resources

Cultural Heritage and Museum Studies
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Nov 6, 2011
Key Resources

D
Dance
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated May 2, 2012


Disability Studies
by Health Library - Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Key Resources for Disability Studies. Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, e-books, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.

Drama
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Mar 8, 2012

E
E-books
by Library General - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
The library provides access to thousands of e-books covering a wide range of subjects. Find out more about the key packages of e-books available in your subject area and learn a a bit about our new e-book readers.

Early Childhood Education
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Apr 29, 2012
Key Resources

Earth Science
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Key Resources

Economics
by Business and Law Library - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Key Resources

Education
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
Key Resources

Education Policy, Professionalism, Leadership and Internationalisation
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
Education Policy, Professionalism, Leadership and Internationalisation, EPPLI

EndNote and EndNote Web
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
EndNote (for Windows and Mac) and EndNote Web (web-based and part of the research platform ISI Web of Knowledge) are integrated reference and organizing solutions for academic students and scholars.

Engineering
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Mar 25, 2012
Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, ebooks, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.

Environmental Management
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Key Resources

eReference
by Library General - Last Updated Nov 6, 2011
Key resources

Evidence Based Medicine
by Health Library - Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
Key resources following Haynes' 5S system

Exercise Science
by Health Library - Last Updated May 2, 2012
Key Resources

F
FaST
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Nov 6, 2011
This is a Library Resource Guide built for training purposes

Film and Video
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Jan 11, 2012
Key resources in film and video

Finance
by Business and Law Library - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, ebooks, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.

Food Science
by Health Library - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Key Resources

Forensic Science
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Key Resources

Freshwater Biology
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Key Resources

G
Gender Studies
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Mar 11, 2012
Key Resources

Genealogy resources
by Kristen Thornton - Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
Guide to the genealogy collections of the Alfred Deakin Prime Ministerial Library.

Government Information
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Jul 18, 2011
Key resources

H
Health
by Health Library - Last Updated May 7, 2012
Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, e-books, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.


History
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
Key resources

Human Resource Management
by Business and Law Library - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, ebooks, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.

Humanities Education
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Apr 29, 2012

I
Information Systems
by Business and Law Library - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, ebooks, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.

Information Technology
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated May 8, 2012
Key Resources

International and Community Development
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, ebooks, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.

International Relations
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Key Resources

International Students
by Business and Law Library - Last Updated Nov 6, 2011

J
Journalism
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Apr 16, 2012
Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, ebooks, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.

L

Language and Literacy Education
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Apr 29, 2012
This page provides a list of useful language and literacy information resources. This Language and Literacy Education page is part of the larger Education Library Resource Guide.

Languages: Learning Arabic, Chinese and Indonesian
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Mar 8, 2012
This Guide links you through to the most useful print and electronic resources to assist in learning languages.

Law
by Business and Law Library - Last Updated May 16, 2012
Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, ebooks, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.


Literary Studies
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated May 15, 2012
This is an introduction to key sources of information selected by Deakin University Library staff. You may find print and online resources listed.

M
Management
by Business and Law Library - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, ebooks, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.

Manuscript Collection
by Bethany Cockayne - Last Updated Nov 28, 2011
Guide to manuscripts, including letters, photographs and objects held in the Special Collection

Marine Biology
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
Marine Biology and ecology

Marketing
by Business and Law Library - Last Updated Apr 15, 2012
Key resources

Mathematics
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
Key Resources

Mathematics Education
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
This page provides a list of useful mathematics education information resources. This Mathematics Education page is part of the larger Education Library Resource Guide.

Media and Communication
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
Key Resources

Medical Ethics
by Health Library - Last Updated Apr 15, 2012
Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, ebooks, subject databases and websites.

Medicine
by Health Library - Last Updated May 7, 2012
Key resources

Middle East Studies
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Nov 6, 2011

Mobile Device Resources
by Science and Technology Librarians, Arts and Education Library, Business and Law Library, Health Library, Library General, Research Support Library - Last Updated May 15, 2012
A guide for finding subject specific resources friendly to mobile devices

N
Natural History in the Special Collection
by Kristen Thornton - Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
Guide to rare books and other materials relating to natural history in the Special Collection.

Nursing and Midwifery
by Health Library - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012
Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, e-books, subject databases, video databases and websites available via the Library homepage.

Nutrition
by Health Library - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
Key Resources

O
Occupational Health and Safety
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Key Resources

Occupational Therapy
by Health Library - Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
Key Resources

Optometry and Vision Sciences
by Health Library - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Information resources to assist study and research in optometry and vision sciences.

Organisational Behaviour
by Business and Law Library - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, ebooks, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.

P
Patents & Standards
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
Guide to assist in locating Patents & Standards Databases

Pedagogy & Curriculum
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Apr 29, 2012

Philosophy
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
Key resources

Photography
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Apr 12, 2012

Politics and Policy Studies
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
Key Resources

Professional and Creative Writing
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Feb 12, 2012
Key resources

Property and Real Estate
by Business and Law Library - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Key resources

Psychoanalytic Studies
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
Key online resources

Psychology
by Health Library - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012
Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, e-books, subject databases, video databases and websites available via the Library homepage.

Public Relations
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Nov 6, 2011
Key resources

R
Research in Arts
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Nov 23, 2011



S
School of Medicine Library Orientation
by Health Library - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Begin on the Getting Started tab and work your way through that page; then move to the next tab, and continue in this way to the end. You'll solve an information problem and pick up tips to improve your clinical information research skills!

Science
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
Key resources

Science & Environmental Education
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Key resources for research and learning for undergraduate, Honours and HDR science and environmental science teaching.

Social Work
by Health Library - Last Updated May 1, 2012
Key Resources

Sociology
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Mar 11, 2012
Key Resources

Sport Management
by Business and Law Library - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Key Resources

Standards & Patents
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated May 16, 2012
Guide to assist in locating Patents & Standards Databases

Sustainability
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
This Sustainability guide will cover the concept of sustainability from different perspectives including environmental, architectural, business, health and educational.

T
TESOL & LOTE
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Key Resources

Trial databases and new electronic resources
by Library General - Last Updated May 14, 2012
The Library offers trials of new databases or eresources to allow students and staff the opportuntity to evaluate their suitability and use. Feedback from trials is used to inform possible purchase decisions.

U

V
Visual Arts
by Arts and Education Library - Last Updated Apr 13, 2012
Key Resources


W
Wildlife and Conservation Biology
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Nov 6, 2011
Key Resources

Z
Zoology
by Science and Technology Librarians - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, ebooks, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Receive Email Updates
 

18th May 2011