This is the "Genealogy collection" page of the "Genealogy resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Genealogy resources   Tags: australian_history, bibliography, family_history, genealogy  

Guide to the genealogy collections of the Alfred Deakin Prime Ministerial Library.
Last Updated: May 28, 2014 URL: http://deakin.libguides.com/adpmlgenie Print Guide RSS Updates

Genealogy collection Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Genealogy resources in the Alfred Deakin Prime Ministerial Library

This guide has been compiled to assist family history researchers find resources for their research within the collections of the Alfred Deakin Prime Ministerial Library. 

The Alfred Deakin Prime Ministerial Library has a number of online tools, published books and microfilmed resources which may be useful for family history research, all of which are accessible from the public reading room.  There is a collection of indexes on cd-rom and an extensive range of microfilmed newspapers.  The reading room also contains a reference collection of Australian history and genealogy materials.

 

Genealogy reference books

 

Search

Search the Special collection

* All search results open in a new window. *

 

Useful links

 

About the Special Collection and ADPML

Most of Deakin University Library's Special Collections are accessible through the Alfred Deakin Prime Ministerial Library.

Collection strengths include books on architecture, education, missionaries of the Pacific, Papua New Guinea, 19th century travel, natural history, scientific expeditions, nutrition, cookery and women in the home. Special Collection materials may be consulted in the reading room of the Alfred Deakin Prime Ministerial Library, Dennys Lascelles Building, Geelong Waterfront Campus.

 

Visit / Contact

The Alfred Deakin Prime Ministerial Library is located at the Geelong Waterfront Campus.  It is on the ground floor of the Dennys Lascelles Building, corner of Western Beach Road and Cunningham Street, Geelong. Enter via Western Beach Road or Cunningham Street.

Hours of opening:

10 - 4 Monday to Friday

Contact:

Kristen Thornton
Curator & Librarian
ph. 03 5227 8253
Send email

Mailing address:
Deakin University Library
Geelong Waterfront Campus
Locked Bag 20000
Geelong, Victoria 3220

Website

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip